Select Page

Canada National Committee

Canada National Committee

Full membership



Mr. Ernie Boyko
new elected Chair, effective Jan.1, 2016
Adjunct Data Librarian, Library Data Centre
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5B6
Email: BoykErn(at)
Tina Bradford

Executive Secretary

1200 Montreal Road
Bldg. M-55, Room 148-12
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0R6
Email: Tina. Bradford(at)
Mr. John Broome
ex officio, as Treasurer/CODATA International
Ottawa, Ontario
Email: John-Br(at)
Mr. Paul Budkewitsch
Manager, Mineral Resources
Government of Nunavut, Department of Economic Development and Transportation
(1104-A Inukshugait Plaza)
PO Box 1000, Stn 1500
Iqaluit, Nunavut X0A 0H0Email: pbudkewitsch(at)
Dr. Jason Pearson
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
University of Prince Edward Island
Irving Chemistry Centre, 210
550 University Avenue
Charlottetown PEI C1A 4P3
Email: JPearson(at)
Dr. Benoît Pirenne
Associate Director, IT
P.O. Box 1700, STN CSC
2300 McKenzie Ave.
Victoria, British Columbia V8P 5C2
Email: Bpirenne(at)
Dr. James Sangster
Honorary Member
Sangster Research Laboratories
PO Box 49562, CSP du Musée
5122 Côte des Neiges
Montreal, Quebec H3T 2A5
Email: James.Sangster(at)
Dr. Gordon Wood
Honorary Member
Ottawa, Ontario
Email: Gordon-Wood(at)
Ms Mary Zborowski
Executive Secretary
Ottawa, Ontario
ex officio, as Executive Committee Member/CODATA International
Email: Mary.Zborowski(at)



Mr. Richard Akerman
Senior Open Science Advisor, Environment Canada
1156, 11th floor, Fontaine Building
200 Boulevard Sacre-Coeur
Gatineau, Québec J8X 4C8
Email: richard.akerman(at)
Mr. Robert Branton
Retired Director of Data Management
Ocean Tracking Network
Dalhousie University
6050 University Ave.
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 1W5
Email: Bob.Branton(at)
Dr. Gino DiLabio
Head, Department of Chemistry (Unit 3)
Irving K. Barber School of Arts and Sciences
University of British Columbia Okanagan
3247 University Way, Fipke 343
Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1V7
Email: Gino.DiLabio(at)
Dr. Julie Friddell
Associate Director, Canadian Cryospheric Information Network/Polar Data Catalogue
Department of Geography & Environmental Management
University of Waterloo
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1
Email: Julie.Friddell(at)
Dr. Jeremy Geelen
Policy Analyst, Corporate Strategy and Performance
Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada
350 Albert Street,  Ottawa, Ontario  K1P 6G4
Telephone: 613-992-4262
Fax: 613.943.1153
Email: jeremy.geelen(at)
Dr. Elizabeth Griffin
Visiting Scientist
National Research Council
5071 West Saanich Road, VIC-1
Victoria, British Columbia V9E 2E7
Email: Elizabeth.Griffin(at)
Mr. Chuck Humphrey
Data Library Coordinator
University of Alberta
Rutherford North
Email: Chuck.Humphrey(at)
Dr. Joyline Makani
Head, Killam Memorial Library
Dalhousie University
6225 University Ave.
P.O. box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4R2
Email: Makani(at)
Dr. John R. Manuel
Senior Program Scientist (Solar-Terrestrial Science)
UTIL – Space Utilization Development
Canadian Space Agency
6767, route de l’Aéroport
Saint-Hubert, Quebec J3Y 8Y9
Email: John.Manuel(at)
Ms Karen Morgenroth
Manager, Information Management Operations
Knowledge Management
National Research Council Canada
1200 Montreal Road, Bldg. M-55
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0R6
Email: Karen.Morgenroth(at)
Mr. Glen Newton
Senior Technical Officer, Integrated Systems Approach
Canadian Forestry Service, Natural Resources Canada
580 Booth St.
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0E4
Email: Glen.Newton(at)
Dr. David Pantalony
Curator of Physical Sciences and Medicine, Canada Science and Technology Museum
Adjunct Professor, Department of History
University of Ottawa
55 Laurier Ave. E.
Email: David.Pantalony(at)
Kori St-Cyr
Senior Advisor, Knowledge Translation Strategy
Canadian Institutes for Health Research
160 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A OW9
Email: Kori.St-Cyr(at)
Ms Jennifer Sokol
Geospatial Advisor
GeoConnections & Canadian Geo-Secretariat
Natural Resources Canada
560 Rochester Street, 1st Floor, Room: 1-C9
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5K2
Telephone: 613-759-1045
Fax: 613-759-6450
Email: Jennifer.Sokol(at)
Dr. André Vellino
Associate Professor, School of Information Science
University of Ottawa
55 Laurier Ave. E. (11107)
Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5
Email: avellino(at)
Ms Wendy Watkins
Data Librarian
Carleton University Library
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5B6
Email: Wendy_Watkins(at)