Select Page

Partner Organisations

Partner Organisations: “An entity not covered by the other membership categories may be considered for special membership by the Executive Committee. Its affiliation shall be defined by a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) prepared by the Executive Committee. At a minimum, liaisons shall be appointed from each organisation to the other and the MOU shall be reviewed at a minimum every four years.” (CODATA Constitution, 3.1.e)

Partner Organisations’ Memorandum of Understanding template and appendix.

Current Partners

Data Documentation Initiative (DDI)
CODATA Delegate: Steven McEachern, Director, Australian Data Archive,  Australian National University
International Council of Scientific and Technical Information (ICSTI)

CODATA Delegate: Dr. Jan Brase, Head of Research and Development,  Scientific Coordinator eResearch-Alliance, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen, Göttingen State and University Library


International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)

CODATA Delegate: Daniel Huppmann, Research Scholar Energy


Research Data Alliance (RDA)

CODATA Delegate: Ross Wilkinson


World Federation for Culture Collections (WFCC)

CODATA Delegate: Juncai Ma