Select Page

Working Group Membership

WG Member’s Name Title & Organisation
Professor Virginia Murray
Co-chair, Disaster Loss Data (DATA), Integrated Research in Disaster Risk (IRDR); Co-chair, Thematic Platform for Health EDRM Research Network, World Health Organization (WHO); and Head, Global Disaster Risk Reduction, UK Health Security Agency (UKHSA); London, United Kingdom; Executive Committee Member, CODATA; Member and Co-chair  CODATA International Data Policy Committee (IDPC)
Dr. Simon Hodson
Executive Director, CODATA; Paris, France
Mr. Francis P. Crawley
Chairman, CODATA International Data Policy Committee (IDPC), Leuven, Belgium
Professor B. Burcak Basbug Erkan (Co-Chair) Department of Statistics, Middle East Technical University (METU); Academic Partnerships Director, Institute of Civil Protection and Emergency Management (ICPEM), United Kingdom; Member and Co-chair CODATA International Data Policy Committee (IDPC)
Dr. Ana Persic/ Ezra Clark/ Feresteh Rafieian Program Specialist, Science Policy and Partnerships Section, Division of Science Policy and Capacity Building, UNESCO; Paris, France
Meredith P. Goins Executive Director, World Data Systems, Lecturer, School of Information Sciences, University of Tennessee, USA
Professor Antonio Loprieno President, European Federation of Academies of Sciences and Humanities (ALLEA); Chairman, Science Advice for Policy by European Academies (SAPEA) [part of ALLEA]; Former Rector & Professor of Egyptology, History of Institutions, and Academic Management, University of Basel; Switzerland
Professor Perihan Elif Ekmekci Head of History of Medicine and Ethics Department, Deputy Dean of the School of Medicine, Head of the Institutional Review Board, TOBB University of Economics and Technology, Ankara, Turkey; Member, International Data Policy Committee (IDPC), CODATA
Dr. Ron Law WHO Thematic Platform for Health Emergency and Disaster Risk Management Research Network, The Philippines
Areeq Chowdhury / Denisse Albornoz The Royal Society, London, United Kingdom
Dr. Lili ZHANG Computer Network Information Center, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China; Member, International Data Policy Committee (IDPC), CODATA
Dr. Mathieu Denis Senior Director, Head of the Centre for Science Futures, International Science Council, France
Dr. Stefanie Kethers Senior Business Analyst, Australian Research Data Commons (ARDC); Melbourne, Australia
Dr. Gnana Bharathy Artificial Intelligence and Research Data Specialist (Strategy, Design & Data Science), University of Technology; Australian Research Data Commons (ARDC); Melbourne, Australia
Dr. Charles J. (CJ) Woodford World ITO Associate, Ocean Networks Canada; Education Coordinator, Discover the Universe; Toronto, Canada
Dr. Hans Pfeiffenberger Independent Consultant on Scientific Data, Infrastructures and Policies. Emeritus, Information Systems and IT Infrastructure, Department at the Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research, Germany
Dr. Allyson Lister FAIRsharing Content & Community Lead, Senior Researcher,  RDA / EOSC Future Domain Ambassador, Oxford e-Research Centre University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Professor Susanna-Assunta Sansone Professor of Data Readiness, Engineering Science; Academic Lead of Research Practice; Director, Oxford e-Research Centre University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Dr. Graham Smith Open Data Programme Manager, Springer Nature; London, United Kingdom
Associate Professor Jacqueline Stephens Associate Professor in Public Health Regulatory Science, Flinders University, Adelaide, Australia
Dr. Chifundo Kanjala  Monitoring Specialist – Data and Analytics, UNESCO, Lilongwe, Malawi
Dr. Jill Bollard Principal Natural Hazard and Climate Risk Consultant, Tomkin+Taylor; WorldFAIR Project Lead on the DRR Work Package; Auckland, New Zealand