Select Page

CODATA General Assembly Elects New President and Executive Committee

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. News
  4. /
  5. CODATA General Assembly Elects...

The 2014 CODATA General Assembly was held on 6-7 November, at the Indian National Science Academy, New Delhi, following the SciDataCon Conference.  The General Assembly performs an important role in CODATA’s governance and strategic planning.

This year’s General Assembly saw the election of a new President, Geoffrey Boulton. After four years of service as President, Huadong Guo becomes Past-President for a term of two years. Takashi Gojobori and Niv Ahituv were elected as Vice Presidents, and new members of the Executive Committee were also elected. The CODATA Officers and Executive Committee are now as follows:


  • President: Geoffrey Boulton, UK
  • Past-President: Huadong Guo, China
  • Vice-Presidents: Takashi Gojobori, Japan and Niv Ahituv, Israel
  • Secretary General: Sara Graves, USA
  • Treasurer: John Broome, Canada

Executive Committee Members

  • Bonnie Carroll, USA
  • Anil Kumar, India
  • Paul Laughton, South Africa
  • DT Lee, China (Taipei)
  • LI Jianhui, China
  • Alena Rybkina, Russia
  • Mark Thorley, UK
  • Mary Zborowski, Canada

The new Executive Committee will hold its first face-to-face meeting at the ICSU Offices in Paris in early March.

Members of the New CODATA Executive Committee at INSA, New Delhi