Select Page

Australia National Committee: membership

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Australia
  4. /
  5. Australia National Committee: membership

Members of the Australia National Committee are listed below.

Dr. Adrian Burton (Chair)
Dr. Lesley Wyborn (member)
Senior Geoscience Advisor National Geoscience Information Infrastructure
Geoscience Australia
GPO Box 378
CANBERRA ACT 2601, Australia
Email: lesley.wyborn (at)
Dr. Simon Cox (Member)
Professor Ginny Barbour (Member)
Director, Australasian Open Access Strategy Group
Technology, Information and Library Services,
Office of Vice-President (Technology)
Email: ginny.barbour (at)
Dr. Danny Kingsley (Member)
Executive Officer, Australian Open Access Support Group
and Visiting Fellow at the Australian National Centre for the Public Awareness of Science
The Australian National University
Email: danny.kingsley (at)
Professor Louisa Jorm (member)
Director of the Centre for Big Data Research in Health
University of New South Wales, Australia

Email: l.jorm (at)
Dr. Steve McEachern
(EMCR Forum member)
Professor Shazia Shadiq Ex-officio (NCICS Chair)
Professor Andy Pitman (Observer)
Director, ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate System Science, Level 4, Mathews Building
University of New South Wales
SYDNEY NSW 2052, Australia
Email: a.pitman (at)

Last updated: 2022-01-18.