Select Page

Results of CODATA Elections 2018

Photo CC-BY Steve Diggs

CODATA’s 31st General Assembly was held at the University of Botswana on Friday 9 November-Saturday 10 November following International Data Week 2018.  The General Assembly elected a new President, two new Vice-Presidents and a new Executive Committee.

The full list of CODATA Officers and Executive Committee is now:
CODATA Officers
President 2018-2022: Barend Mons, Netherlands.

Vice-President 2018-2022: Jianhui LI, China.
Vice-President 2018-2022: Alena Rybkina, Russia.

Past-President 2018-2022: Geoffrey Boulton, UK.

Secretary General 2016-2020: Bonnie Carroll, USA.
Treasurer 2016-2020: John Broome, Canada.

CODATA ExComm Members, 2018-2020
Toshihiro Ashino, Japan
Ernie Boyko, Canada
Tyng-Ruey Chuang, The Academy of Sciences located in Taipei
Simon Cox, Australia
Richard Hartshorn, IUPAC
Virginia Murray, UK
Daisy Selemetsala, South Africa
Joseph Wafula, Kenya

Co-Opted ExComm Members
Sarah Callaghan, Ireland, Editor-in-Chief, Data Science Journal
Paul Uhlir, USA, Chair, Data Policy Committee